Connect With Waller
TwitterLinkedIn
Share
Share
Please select the items which you would like displayed in your pdf.
Create PDF

Private Equity and Venture Capital

private_equity

Focused on the middle market, Waller’s corporate and commercial finance attorneys operate on a national level and have earned reputations for cutting-edge and cost-effective legal services. We assist clients in the formation of private equity, venture capital, hedge and angel funds, and clients rely on us in investment activities ranging from capital raising activities, complex financings, and platform-company and “bolt-on” acquisitions to dispositions of investments through sales, public offerings and recapitalizations.

M&A and Dispositions

Private equity and venture capital firms value the experience that Waller attorneys bring to investments, acquisitions, financings and exit transactions in healthcare, manufacturing, technology and other industries. Waller structures, negotiates, and executes complex acquisitions, financings, and dispositions on behalf of private equity and venture capital sponsors and other transaction participants. Our experience ranges from high-profile going private/taking private transactions, leveraged buyouts, recapitalizations, acquisitions and dispositions  – including both platform-company and portfolio-company transactions. Our clients are some of the most active private equity and venture capital firms in the United States, and our experience includes both domestic and cross-border transactions. We provide our investment clients with fully integrated and multi-disciplinary teams blending the knowledge of experienced transactional, regulatory and compliance attorneys.

Mezzanine Finance

Mezzanine capital is an increasingly popular means to finance transactions ranging from leveraged buyouts to real estate acquisitions. In connection with investment and lending transactions, Waller represents private mezzanine and subordinate debt investment funds, family offices, institutional investors and other market participants throughout the United States. We assist these clients in mezzanine finance transactions involving start-ups and emerging companies ranging to more well-established privately held and publicly traded companies.

We advise issuers, investors and financial sponsors in both sponsored and unsponsored transactions. Our experience entails complex mezzanine structures including extensive subordination and intercreditor arrangements involving senior and subordinated debt components. Real estate developers are increasingly turning to mezzanine finance and our experience in this growing market segment includes a wide range of commercial projects, including office, industrial, retail, commercial, mixed-use and multi-family residential projects.

Contact Us
Roddy Bailey
Partner
Direct  423.682.6268
Chattanooga, TN
roddy.bailey@wallerlaw.com
George W. Bishop III
Partner
Direct  615.850.8623
Nashville, TN
george.bishop@wallerlaw.com
Brian R. Browder
Partner
Direct  615.850.8636
Nashville, TN
brian.browder@wallerlaw.com
Matthew "Matt" R. Burnstein
Partner
Direct  615.850.8110
Nashville, TN
matt.burnstein@wallerlaw.com
David Garcia
Partner
Direct  512.685.6463
Austin, TX
david.garcia@wallerlaw.com
Robert L. Harris
Partner
Direct  615.850.8467
Nashville, TN
rob.harris@wallerlaw.com
David C. Head
Partner
Direct  615.850.8893
Nashville, TN
david.head@wallerlaw.com
Nathan Hertzog
Associate
Direct  423.682.6269
Chattanooga, TN
nathan.hertzog@wallerlaw.com
E. Brent Hill
Partner
Direct  615.850.8602
Nashville, TN
brent.hill@wallerlaw.com
Amanda K.  Jester
Partner
Direct  512.685.6425
Austin, TX
amanda.jester@wallerlaw.com
David G. Marks
Partner
Direct  615.850.8645
Nashville, TN
david.marks@wallerlaw.com
Donald "Don" R. Moody
Partner
Direct  615.850.8852
Nashville, TN
don.moody@wallerlaw.com
Pat Murphy
Partner
Direct  423.682.6265
Chattanooga, TN
pat.murphy@wallerlaw.com
James "Jay" H. Nixon III
Partner
Direct  615.850.8855
Nashville, TN
jay.nixon@wallerlaw.com
James Saling
Counsel
Direct  615.850.8527
Nashville, TN
james.saling@wallerlaw.com
Jimar Sanders
Partner
Direct  423.682.6267
Chattanooga, TN
jimar.sanders@wallerlaw.com
Eric A. Scalzo
Associate
Direct  615.850.8731
Nashville, TN
eric.scalzo@wallerlaw.com
Ashleigh VanLandingham
Partner
Direct  615.850.8727
Nashville, TN
ashleigh.vanlandingham@wallerlaw.com
Beth E. Vessel
Partner
Direct  615.850.8867
Nashville, TN
beth.vessel@wallerlaw.com
On-Demand Brochure
Add this page to PDF Brochure
Add Page to Brochure
IndustriesPrivate Equity and Venture Capital
Current Brochure Pages
Download Brochure